« More

The Silph League Arena

Arena Update

Jun 16, 2023: 2023 Championships: Ruleset, Dates and Times

Trainers from every corner of the world have passionately competed, month after month, striving to prove their worth as the very best. Now, the final test awaits, the time has come to witness who will claim the prestigious titles of the final four Continental Champions and, more importantly, the final Silph Arena World Champion.

Championships Schedule and Format

The 2023 Continental Championships will feature a Swiss-style format, while the 2023 World Championship will showcase the top 16 players from around the world competing in a Double Elimination format to determine the last ever Silph Arena World Champion. Both tournaments will utilize a brand new meta specifically designed for these events.

Please mark the following dates on your calendar for the Championships:

  • EMEA Continental Championship: July 15th @ 9:00 UTC
  • NA Continental Championship: July 15th @ 17:00 UTC
  • APAC Continental Championship: July 16th @ 4:00 UTC
  • LATAM Continental Championship: July 16th @ 17:00 UTC
  • 2023 World Championship: July 29th @ 17:00 UTC

2023 Continentals Invitations

Throughout the first weeks of July, 128 invites per continent will be sent to Competitors who are qualified for their respective Continental Championships. The classification methods specified in the 2023 Season Update article will be applied. We remind Competitors to regularly check their Silph.gg notifications and email inbox, as the schedule to confirm participation will be tighter than in previous Seasons.

Championships Meta

The final meta created by the Arena Meta Team will commemorate the legacy of the Arena, and Competitors will be required to select a Starter Pokémon, some of the most iconic picks from all four previous Arena Seasons, and a Legendary or Mythical Pokémon (that is not Registeel). Each category will have its own pre-approved list of eligible Pokémon. Shadow Pokémon are eligible, but Mega Evolutions are banned. Here is the list of available Pokémon and slots:

  • Slot 1 – Starter Pokémon: Any starter Pokémon or their evolutions from Generations 1 to 7 (Kanto to Alola) are eligible.
  • Slot 2 – 2019 Season: Alolan-Raichu, Ninetales, Golbat, Venomoth, Magneton, Noctowl, Xatu, Azumarill, Quagsire, Forretress, Skarmory, Gardevoir, Vigoroth, Medicham, Flygon, Altaria, Whiscash, Tropius, Bastiodon, Lucario, Toxicroak.
  • Slot 3 – 2019-2020 Season: Beedrill, Alolan-Sandslash, Alolan-Ninetales, Wigglytuff, Poliwrath, Alolan-Graveler, Alolan-Muk, Alolan-Marowak, Lapras, Snorlax, Dragonair, Sudowoodo, Jumpluff, Umbreon, Kingdra, Shiftry, Dusclops, Bibarel, Wormadam (Trash), Vespiquen, Skuntank, Bronzong, Gliscor, Probopass, Scrafty, Galvantula, Ferrothorn.
  • Slot 4 – 2020-2021 Season: Raichu, Nidoqueen, Primeape, Victreebel, Dewgong, Hypno, Lanturn, Politoed, Mantine, Sableye, Cradily, Castform (Normal), Castform (Rainy), Drifblim, Munchlax, Gallade, Froslass, Whimsicott, Escavalier, Jellicent, Galarian-Stunfisk, Stunfisk, Mandibuzz, Talonflame.
  • Slot 5 – 2021-2022 Season: Pidgeot, Machamp, Muk, Lickitung, Dragonite, Steelix, Heracross, Magcargo, Pelipper, Milotic, Walrein, Drapion, Abomasnow, Crustle, Cofagrigus, Zweilous, Litleo, Slurpuff, Malamar, Dragalge, Dedenne, Gourgeist, Lurantis, Bewear, Oranguru, Greedent, Obstagoon.
  • Slot 6 – Legendary/Mythicals: Articuno, Galarian Articuno, Zapdos, Galarian Zapdos, Moltres, Galarian Moltres, Mew, Mewtwo, Raikou, Entei, Suicune, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Celebi, Regirock, Regice, Latias, Latios, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi, Deoxys, Deoxys (Attack), Deoxys (Defense), Deoxys (Speed), Uxie, Mesprit, Azelf, Dialga, Palkia, Heatran, Regigigas, Giratina, Cresselia, Darkrai, Shaymin, Shaymin (Sky), Cobalion, Terrakion, Virizion, Tornadus, Tornadus (Therian), Thundurus, Thundurus (Therian), Landorus, Landorus (Therian), Kyurem, Victini, Keldeo, Genesect, Meloetta, Xerneas, Yveltal, Hoopa (Confined), Hoopa (Unbound), Tapu-Koko, Tapu-Bulu, Tapu-Fini, Tapu-Lele, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, Nihilego, Buzzwole, Pheromosa, Xurkitree, Celesteela, Kartana, Guzzlord, Meltan, Melmetal, Zacian, Zamazenta, Regieleki, Regidrago, Zarude.

Follow the action!

The Arena will keep you updated on all the action through our various channels. Follow us on social media for live updates during each round, information on the competitors and their teams, and more! Join our Discord server to engage with other PvP enthusiasts in a dedicated Continental Championships channel. The Championships will be live-streamed on Silph Arena’s Twitch channels, so be sure to follow them to stay informed and not miss any of the excitement!

The Silph Arena’s remarkable story is reaching its grand finale. Throughout this journey, trainers from around the world have given their all. Now, as we gather for the last time, the spotlight is on the elite trainers who will leave an everlasting impact on the Arena’s legacy. Let’s join together to witness the crowning of the last Continental Champions and, of course, the ultimate title of the final Silph Arena World Champion.

« More

©2024 The Silph Road | All Rights Reserved | @SilphGG | /r/TheSilphArena
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2024
Pokémon GO is Trademark & © of Niantic, Inc.
The Silph League Arena, Silph.gg, and The Silph Road are not affiliated with Niantic Inc., The Pokemon Company, or Nintendo.
For inquiries, contact Team@TheSilphRoad.com